Pink Florals and Stripes with a Few Things Nice

 

 

These last few months have proven to be REALLY eventful for my family and I. From birthdays, to gatherings, to concerts. These events have given me a reason to play dress up! Yay! Knowing that I’d be doing a lot and getting out a lot more this season, I decided to add some more colors to my wardrobe.

I’m all about good quality and affordable clothing so I knew when I saw this dress for $49.99 at Marshalls I had to have it! I will admit, I didn’t try the dress on before I purchased it. Some are probably like “wtf were you thinking??” Honestly, I’ve always been one who doesn’t like to be bothered with trying clothing on. A little pull, tug, and glance usually helps me decide whether or not it’ll fit. I do that with almost everything except for jeans and jackets because I have big arms and thighs. Another great thing about this dress is that it’s an 18W and the material is a scuba material which I find to be flattering to every body type. Another perk of this dress, it has POCKETS!

All my life I’ve had wide feet and have had to pass up the “cute” shoes for the sake of comfort. Then stores like  Torrid and Lane Bryant, just to name a few, came through and said, “Oh no bitch, we are the plug for cute and wide footwear.” So since then, I’ve had to step my shoe game up just a bit. Don’t get me wrong. There are other popular designers that make design shoes in wide width also but….. Let me find a way to put this somewhat nicely. FUCK! They just don’t get it. It’s kind of like me going to the plus size section in H&M. Yeah they carry plus size, but they don’t ‘specialize’ in plus size fashion and don’t really get that not all curvy women are shaped the same so most of the clothing is cut to fit one body type, but I digress.

Anyway, check out the outfit below. I’ve posted details on my outfit and links to where you can purchase the dress and shoes from.

IMG_0740IMG_0743

Dress: Just Taylor Woman  Shoes: Torrid  Necklace: gift

3 thoughts on “Pink Florals and Stripes with a Few Things Nice

  1. Tyresha says:

    I love it!!! The colors and contrast. The pink heels were a nice touch, very classy. It’s like I’m formal but I came here to have a great time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

