My Monday Thoughts

So it’s Monday and I was sitting with my coffee this morning and writing down my random thoughts.  Then I decided to start my series of “Monday Thoughts” because I always have these random thoughts on my mind. If any of them offend you…. Oh well. They are my thoughts:

 

  1. Chivalry is not dead… well depending on who you ask.
  2. I can’t understand all of this political correctness. Why do ‘plus size’ women not want to be referred to as ‘plus size’ anymore? Should we just be referred to as fat women? You know, kind of like we used to be? I find it amusing how up in arms some plus size women get about being referred to as a ‘plus size’ woman.
  3. Kids are great but they can suck all of the life out of you sometimes!
  4. The fact that we are all so different and differ in our beliefs, is what makes this world a much more interesting place
  5. Please stop putting pics of your unappetizing meals on social media. You know that shit doesn’t look good and I’m pretty sure you second guessed yourself before posting that picture. Spare the rest of us please.
  6. If you are offended by #5 then yes, I’m talking about you. Cut the shit!
  7. If you ever want to get under my skin, referring to my weight or size won’t get you anywhere. Although, it may earn you a golf clap. I’ve heard it all before. Entertain me with something new.
  8. Referring back to #7, you’ll probably never achieve any success in your attempts to get under my skin
  9. If you don’t have an email address, then that leads me to believe you don’t care about life
  10. The amount of energy you spend complaining about life, would be better spent making changes to improve your life
  11. I don’t believe in “not having time”. I believe in someone choosing to not make the time to do things.
  12. Sometimes, some people really just suck
  13. “When people show you who they are, believe them the first time.” Maya Angelou
  14. You can see the world a lot better with the lights on.
  15. If you didn’t understand #14, you may proceed to slap yourself then go learn what a metaphor is.
  16. When life hands you lemons, make lemonade or you can just try to be like Beyonce.
  17. Stop stressing over things that are out of control
  18. Ignorance is a bad habit you should learn to kick
  19. Girls like Star Wars too!
  20. I’m a fairly positive person but sometimes I need to take time out to myself and balance out all of these damn energies.
  21. I’m a social introvert
  22. You may not get #21. Don’t worry. I don’t get it either. I’m wired differently.
  23. Every restaurant should offer a dessert option that has peanut butter in it (ok so maybe that’s just a personal preference)
  24. If you ever allow your child to disrespect me, the adult, I will put them in their place first and tell you about it after.
  25. Going back to #21, I am a kind social butterfly.
One thought on “My Monday Thoughts

Leave a Reply

